Singapore Expats

Need Advice for my stay in Singapore this February

Discuss about life in Singapore. Ask about cost of living, housing, travel, etiquette & lifestyle. Share experience & advice with Singaporeans & expat staying in Singapore.
jrossnono

Need Advice for my stay in Singapore this February

Post by jrossnono » Sat, 21 Jan 2017 10:59 pm

How are you doing guys? I am a Filipino University student currently doing his thesis. I just want some advice since I am planning to Singapore this February.

Well, I want to get 300 respondents who are University students for my survey. When I arrive there, I was thinking I could just go to some cafe or public places where many people hang out and ask politely to answer my questionnaires.

So my question: is it okay for me to ask people in public to answer my survey? Are there some law that prohibits me from doing that (since Singapore has a strict government)? or it might be inappropriate in a Singaporean cultural perspective?

If you have any suggestions or alternative way of accomplishing my task, please do tell me. Thank you for taking time reading my post! Have a nice day!

-Jed

ecureilx
Immortal
Immortal

Re: RE: Need Advice for my stay in Singapore this February

Post by ecureilx » Sun, 22 Jan 2017 12:23 am

jrossnono wrote:How are you doing guys? I am a Filipino University student currently doing his thesis. I just want some advice since I am planning to Singapore this February.

Well, I want to get 300 respondents who are University students for my survey. When I arrive there, I was thinking I could just go to some cafe or public places where many people hang out and ask politely to answer my questionnaires.

So my question: is it okay for me to ask people in public to answer my survey? Are there some law that prohibits me from doing that (since Singapore has a strict government)? or it might be inappropriate in a Singaporean cultural perspective?