Singapore Expats Forum

CFA study group

Discuss about getting a well paid job or career advancement. Ask about salaries, expat packages, CPF & taxes for expatriate.

albertini

CFA study group

Postby albertini » Sat, 05 Feb 2005 1:33 pm

Hey..i'll be taking the level 1 CFA exam come this june...and no way am i gonna pay the crazy fees they charge for the lessons....

So i was wondering if there's any1 who would like to form like study groups? Not too sure if its gonna be helpful...but at least we can serve as motivation to one another.

Reply if interested.

lyl9972

CFA study group

Postby lyl9972 » Thu, 24 Mar 2005 11:18 pm

I'm thinking of self study for the cfa this coming dec05.

Do you have any recommendation for the study guides?

renter
Chatter
Chatter

Postby renter » Fri, 25 Mar 2005 11:03 am

hi, albertini and lyl9972,

I am studying for the Level 1 exam on Dec 05 too. I've taken the Home Study package, because, as you pointed out, it is really hefty fees for their teaching courses.

I'd have the interest to form a study group. Drop me an email.

thanks.

bonkers

CFA study group

Postby bonkers » Wed, 18 May 2005 10:53 am

Hi guys,
I'm also looking to take the dec05 level 1 exams. which notes are you using? I don't mind forming a study group either. pls mail me
cheers

Kimi
Reporter
Reporter

Postby Kimi » Wed, 18 May 2005 1:37 pm

Last edited by Kimi on Sun, 03 Jul 2005 3:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

CFA study group

Postby Guest » Wed, 18 May 2005 5:09 pm

Hi Kimi,

I heard that you should try to use the current notes as they change some stuff every year. Not sure if it's advisable to use old notes.

cheers

miros888

study group

Postby miros888 » Sat, 04 Jun 2005 2:07 pm

Hi everyone,

Can I join your CFA study group?

Carol

Roopa

Cfa

Postby Roopa » Wed, 15 Jun 2005 9:24 pm

Hi I am planning to take the CFA exam in december 05. Is thr study note sufficient?? Also I am interested to form a study grp.

hello