Singapore Expats

Experiences of living in Singapore - good, bad or funny

Moving to Singapore? Ask our regular expats in Singapore questions on relocation and their experience here. Ask about banking, employment pass, insurance, visa, work permit, citizenship or immigration issues.

Sponsored by:

Utrust Immigration
s185505

Experiences of living in Singapore - good, bad or funny

Post by s185505 » Fri, 25 Nov 2016 4:02 am

Good Evening all (or should that be morning?)

I am a first year Sociology student taking a module on migration and ethnicity about to give a presentation on Singapore and specifically some of the key draws of moving to Singapore. Our research has found the headline facts of its a clean, global metropolis with a world class education system but we would like our project to not only encompass the macro but the micro as well and to give a feel for what its like to live there. So to incorporate some first hand experiences of what its like to relocate to Singapore and the most impressive benefits as well as the most pressing issues we would like your aid.

If you could find the time to assist we would love to know what the top 3 benefits and challenges of living in Singapore are as well as the most surprising, unexpected or unusual aspect of relocating to Singapore that we may not see in the tourist brochures?

Thank you for your time

brian_singapore
Chatter
Chatter
Answers: 1

Re: Experiences of living in Singapore - good, bad or funny

Post by brian_singapore » Fri, 25 Nov 2016 2:54 pm

s185505 wrote:Good Evening all (or should that be morning?)

headline facts of its a clean, global metropolis with a world class education system but we would like our project to not only encompass
Thank you for your time
I am curious about the world-class education system - how do you define this and how many foreigners immigrating to Singapore have access to this?