Singapore Expats

PR Application queries

Discuss about getting a well paid job or career advancement. Ask about salaries, expat packages, CPF & taxes for expatriate.
sanjaya22

PR Application queries

Post by sanjaya22 » Sun, 13 Nov 2016 9:24 am

Hi I am a Network Engineer working in Singapore for the past 2.5 years .I live here with my family and thought of applying PR.

But I have came across some of the questions in the form which I am not sure what are they expect.
PR Form : https://www.ica.gov.sg/data/resources/d ... pril14.pdf

1.LIST DETAILS OF ACHIEVEMENTS AND INNOVATIONS WHICH YOU HAVE MADE IN YOUR PROFESSION/OCCUPATION

In general as a Engineer what I do is kind of rotating work which has minimal innovations and achievements.
So Can I list here the Workplace promotions I got ?
Can I list here the technical certifications I completed ?

2.MEMBERSHIP OF PROFESSIONAL SOCIETIES, ASSOCIATIONS, CLUBS AND OTHER ORGANISATIONS.
I am not a member of any societies right now.
Do I need to join any societies ?
Will it add a very positive feedback?
I am a regular blood donor .So can I add it here ?

3.Employment History ->Position held and Responsibilities.
In here all of my responsibilities are working with junior Engineers to resolve customer issues.
But I am not certain what are the other stuff I can write here .

Any help would be greatly appreciated .

brian_singapore
Chatter
Chatter
Answers: 1

Re: PR Application queries

Post by brian_singapore » Sun, 13 Nov 2016 2:21 pm

You don't need to fill in every section if you don't have anything relevant. I asked during my appointment on section 1, achievements & inventions section and was advised it was more of things things like patents, inventions, published papers, that kind of thing.

Employment history is just a list of employers, position, salary with start and end dates (I think country is also included but can't remember). You don't need to provide any details on what the job responsibilities were.