Singapore Expats Forum

Circles Sim in Huawei MIFI E5577?

Discuss about computers & Internet. Including mobile phones, home appliances & other gadgets. Read about Windows security risks or virus updates.
wildfirejc
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat, 19 Jan 2008

Circles Sim in Huawei MIFI E5577?

Postby wildfirejc » Thu, 29 Sep 2016 12:28 am

Hi there,

We are going to be in Singapore for three months and the place we're staying in has no landlines or wifi.
So we are bringing a Huawei E5577 mifi and hope to buy a SIngapore data sim there.

Can anyone tell me if the circles sim (with talktime and data) would work in the MIFI?

Or must I just buy the starhub data sim?
CMJ

User avatar
ecureilx
Immortal
Immortal
Posts: 9808
Joined: Fri, 20 Aug 2010

Re: RE: Circles Sim in Huawei MIFI E5577?

Postby ecureilx » Thu, 29 Sep 2016 1:43 am

wildfirejc wrote:Hi there,

We are going to be in Singapore for three months and the place we're staying in has no landlines or wifi.
So we are bringing a Huawei E5577 mifi and hope to buy a SIngapore data sim there.

Can anyone tell me if the circles sim (with talktime and data) would work in the MIFI?

Or must I just buy the starhub data sim?

Doubt Circles will give a SIM to a non resident.

Unless you get 3 months residency.

Look up pre paid cards.

wildfirejc
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat, 19 Jan 2008

Re: Circles Sim in Huawei MIFI E5577?

Postby wildfirejc » Thu, 29 Sep 2016 3:30 pm

Hi,
Thanks for your reply but I am Singaporean and do have family in Singapore - so proof of residency isn't a problem.
Anyway, I did get a reply back from Circles and they said it would not be compatible as theirs is not a data only sim. However, they said they do sell a device which I can buy from them which will be able to share data....so I will see what they are offering.
CMJ

User avatar
ecureilx
Immortal
Immortal
Posts: 9808
Joined: Fri, 20 Aug 2010

Re: RE: Re: Circles Sim in Huawei MIFI E5577?

Postby ecureilx » Thu, 29 Sep 2016 4:23 pm

wildfirejc wrote:Hi,
Thanks for your reply but I am Singaporean and do have family in Singapore - so proof of residency isn't a problem.
Anyway, I did get a reply back from Circles and they said it would not be compatible as theirs is not a data only sim. However, they said they do sell a device which I can buy from them which will be able to share data....so I will see what they are offering.


In Philippines when I put in the regular voice / data SIM in my 3G Huawei router, it works.

Not sure why it will be different with c
Circles SIM.

Better get a SIM from somebody else ;) than buying another "Device".


  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “Computer, Internet, Phone & Electronics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests