Singapore Expats

Entering Singapore and applying for EP on different passports, possible?

Moving to Singapore? Ask our regular expats in Singapore questions on relocation and their experience here. Ask about banking, employment pass, insurance, visa, work permit, citizenship or immigration issues.

Sponsored by:

Utrust Immigration
Cricketbay

Entering Singapore and applying for EP on different passports, possible?

Post by Cricketbay » Mon, 05 Sep 2016 2:50 pm

Hi all. A newbie here. Just seeking advice on some passport issues.

I am a holder of two passports, say A and B. B requires a visa to enter Singapore while A does not. Now I have been given an interview in Singapore and plan to travel there on passport A. If my job application is successful, I wish to have my employment pass linked to passport B. Is that possible?

Another question is, country B doesn't not officially recognise dual citizenship. So is ICA gonna have a problem with it? I know it might be better and safer to comply with the law and renounce the second citizenship, but country B's nationality law is very vague about this situation (it doesn't officially ban dual citizenship either) and in fact, lots of people I know are de-facto dual citizens. And for personal reasons I cannot risk forfeiting either of these two nationalities.

Thank you. Any input is welcome.

ecureilx
Immortal
Immortal

Re: RE: Entering Singapore and applying for EP on different passports, possible?

Post by ecureilx » Mon, 05 Sep 2016 3:27 pm

Cricketbay wrote:Hi all. A newbie here. Just seeking advice on some passport issues.

I am a holder of two passports, say A and B. B requires a visa to enter Singapore while A does not. Now I have been given an interview in Singapore and plan to travel there on passport A. If my job application is successful, I wish to have my employment pass linked to passport B. Is that possible?