Singapore Expats

Need Help on some questions.

Discuss about getting a well paid job or career advancement. Ask about salaries, expat packages, CPF & taxes for expatriate.
Kardin25

Need Help on some questions.

Post by Kardin25 » Wed, 17 Aug 2016 8:24 am

Hey guys, I am new to Singapore and I have some questions that would like some clarifications. I'll try to provide information as detail as possible so bear with me.

My background:

Nationality: Malaysian Chinese
Education: UK Degree in International Business & Malaysia Degree in Logistics & Supply Chain Management
Work Experience: 8 months in Tesco Stores Malaysia. (Supply Chain Analyst)
Current Job Title: Procurement & Logistics Executive
Company Size: 12-50 Small Family Business Firm
Work Visa: Work Permit
Current Salary: $1,800

Question 1: Salary Concerns

My concern is $1,800 consider as underpaying for a degree holder in Singapore? I clearly understand that there are a LOTSSS of degree holders out there and having one doesn't make you special. But is there any certain like minimum salary range for it? I still consider myself as a fresh graduate given that I have less that 1 year experience. I checked with Addecco, the starting pay for Procurement / Supply Chain Executive with Diploma / Degree is $2,500. Of course, I don't expect having that amount since I'm an Expat but my expectation would be around $2,200-$2,300. Is this figure too high?

Source: https://www.adecco.com.sg/media/adecco- ... 202015.pdf

Question 2: Work Visa Eligibility