Singapore Expats

Damsel in distress

Announcements, promotions, news, help. Ask about registrations, avatars, PM and others. Post all your forum and Singapore Expats site related questions here.
njscarrott

Damsel in distress

Post by njscarrott » Thu, 14 Jul 2016 4:15 am

Hi folks

I am hoping to relocate to Singapore and get a job in the field of education. I have over 25 years experience in education.I am trying to find like- minded individuals who have worked/are working in Singapore in the education arena. I have searched endlessly on Google and have come up with the conclusion that there is too much conflicting information and would seriously appreciate some real people to talk to or any other routes you would encourage me to try.

•I have worked in 3 secondary schools and held leadership responsibilities, senior leadership positions in these.
•Been an Education Consultant across the UK.
•Held Senior Lecturer posts in 3 Universities teaching both undergraduate and post graduate students. However, I only have an MA and Universities in Singapore all seem to demand a PhD.
•My current post is training undergraduate and post graduate students to become teachers where I am a Senior Lecturer.

I have spent some time looking at opportunities, to obtain work in schools, universities and education consultancy and any guidance would be greatly appreciated, no matter how small.

Thanking you in advance for your time.

Best wishes

Nicola Scarrott

PNGMK
Answers: 10

Re: Damsel in distress

Post by PNGMK » Thu, 14 Jul 2016 8:17 am

I can only help with information about High Schools. Sorry.
I not lawyer/teacher/CPA.
You've been arrested? Law Society of Singapore can provide referrals.
You want an International School job? School website or http://www.ISS.edu
Your rugrat needs a School? Avoid for profit schools
You need Tax advice? Ask a CPA
You ran away without doing NS? Shame on you!

njscarrott

Post by njscarrott » Thu, 14 Jul 2016 2:26 pm