Singapore Expats Forum

My PR got rejected after 2 months

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
aliina.kitty

My PR got rejected after 2 months

Postby aliina.kitty » Wed, 06 Jan 2016 3:40 pm

My profile

Age - 27 Female
Salary - 3600, now 4k
Education - Master Degree from NUS
Nationality - Myanmar
Working in IT field. I have been staying here for almost 4 years.

In reject letter, no reason mention. Only saying that i can stay here as long as my EP valid. That mean i cannot re-apply again? Does anyone got that kind of reject letter and next time application got approved ?

bro75
Chatter
Chatter

Re: My PR got rejected after 2 months

Postby bro75 » Wed, 06 Jan 2016 4:01 pm

You can apply again as long as you are still eligible to apply. This reject letter does not say you are prohibited from applying.

tomtomtom

Postby tomtomtom » Wed, 06 Jan 2016 5:34 pm

Staying here for 4 years.... how long have u been working? 4 years including study?

When did u apply?

aliina.kitty

Postby aliina.kitty » Wed, 06 Jan 2016 9:32 pm

I applied in Oct 2015, and got my reject letter last 2 days ago.

I did my master about 1 and half year, since 2013 Aug to till now, i am working. My other friend told me that at least 2 times need to apply. I am not sure on that. But reject letter didn't mention to me to re-apply. So I think I cannot re-apply again.

sundaymorningstaple

Postby sundaymorningstaple » Wed, 06 Jan 2016 9:45 pm

aliina.kitty wrote:My profile

Age - 27 Female
Salary - 3600, now 4k
Education - Master Degree from NUS
Nationality - Myanmar
Working in IT field. I have been staying here for almost 4 years.

In reject letter, no reason mention. Only saying that i can stay here as long as my EP valid. That mean i cannot re-apply again? Does anyone got that kind of reject letter and next time application got approved ?