Singapore Expats Forum

Trilingual French translator

Discuss about getting a well paid job or career advancement. Ask about salaries, expat packages, CPF & taxes for expatriate.

guillaume24

Trilingual French translator

Postby guillaume24 » Fri, 16 Apr 2004 4:11 am

Hello everyone,
I will move to Singapore in October, 2004 and I hope to find a job as a translator or a position in which I could use my languages (French, English and Spanish). I would like to get information, testimonies or reports of people who experienced this kind of situation.
Thanks to all of you,
Guillaume

Jennifer

Contact

Postby Jennifer » Fri, 23 Apr 2004 12:34 pm

Bonjour Guillaume! Je m'appelle Jennifer et je voudrais bien avoir votre email ou numero de portable. Si possible, je voudrais en savoir plus sur vous. Merci. :D

angelateevin

Postby angelateevin » Fri, 30 Apr 2004 5:02 pm

Hi Guillaume

I'm hoping to move to Singapore at around the same time as you. I'm an experienced translator working from German, French and Spanish into English. Perhaps we could cooperate in some way?

le_xiii

Postby le_xiii » Fri, 04 Jun 2004 9:24 pm

Bonjour,

Moi je souhaite aussi retourner à Singapore car j'y ai vécu déjà 4 ans!!!

Quelqu'un a un tuyau pour un job là-bas?

Fabien.

Febri

Polish and Dutch

Postby Febri » Fri, 22 Oct 2004 6:09 pm

Hi there,

do you know anyone who can help me to proofread Dutch and Polish?

Febri

Postby Febri » Tue, 26 Oct 2004 10:41 am

Hi there,

my company is a local translator agency.
Probably we can work together.

if you are interested, please email me at febri77@hotmail.com

thanks

Darren

4 Lingual

Postby Darren » Wed, 03 Aug 2005 1:35 pm

Moi, je cherche une travaille linguistic aussi. Je ne sais pas si c'est possible. Mais je voudrais essayer. Maintanent, je parle anglais, allemande, japonais, bien sur francais et mandarin.

Des entreprises de Singapour qui offrent ce position onts rares.