Singapore Expats

PR chances - thoughts?

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
Therer

PR chances - thoughts?

Post by Therer » Thu, 02 Apr 2015 3:05 pm

Hi guys, I'd appreciate if the experts on the forum could share their thoughts on my PR chances:

- Early 30s, male, single, Indian, US citizen (born in the US, not through naturalization)
- Relocated from New York to Singapore 3-4 years ago
- I work in finance, managing the Asia investments of a mid-market fund (a few small investments in Singapore, majority in rest of Southeast Asia and India)
- Basic salary $500k, bonus and others $500k (annual)
- I sit on the board of directors of several of our portfolio companies
- I am responsible for 5 employees (all Singaporeans/PRs)
- B.S. in Business from a US university (not Ivy League but top 20)
- Immediate family members are in the US

ecureilx
Immortal
Immortal

Re: PR chances - thoughts?

Post by ecureilx » Fri, 03 Apr 2015 11:38 am

Therer wrote:Hi guys, I'd appreciate if the experts on the forum could share their thoughts on my PR chances:

- Early 30s, male, single, Indian, US citizen (born in the US, not through naturalization)
- Relocated from New York to Singapore 3-4 years ago
- I work in finance, managing the Asia investments of a mid-market fund (a few small investments in Singapore, majority in rest of Southeast Asia and India)
- Basic salary $500k, bonus and others $500k (annual)
- I sit on the board of directors of several of our portfolio companies
- I am responsible for 5 employees (all Singaporeans/PRs)
- B.S. in Business from a US university (not Ivy League but top 20)
- Immediate family members are in the US
With your kind of pay, years ago ICA would have invited you to apply PR.

Wonder why that doesn't happen more often nowadays

Chances ?

All odds are against you, superficially speaking ... which ICA may or may not consider .... factoring in your pay...