Singapore Expats

Need advice on my upcoming PR application

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
Rajdeep_Joshi

Need advice on my upcoming PR application

Post by Rajdeep_Joshi » Wed, 18 Feb 2015 10:41 am

Dear All,

Hope you all are doing well :)

I have joined the Singapore Expats Forum just today.

I have applied for Singapore PR with my family and our appointment with ICA is in April 2015.

I need your advice on whether we stand any chance of getting approved. Sorry for the long post that is to follow.

Below are our details :

1. Male, Indian national, 31 years of age. Wife (30 years of age) and son (2 years).
2. Applying for PR for the first time. I will apply along with my family. I have been in Singapore since August 2010.
3. I am a Network Designer in a renowned telecommunications company. In my capacity as a Network Designer, I have designed the enterprise networks for several key sites for a major FMCG conglomerate in SEA. One of my projects has been inaugurated by the Hon. Singapore Prime Minister, Mr Lee Hsien Loong (Not sure if I can add this in the "Achievements" section on the PR Form 4A :))
4. EP-P1 pass holder with monthly salary of SGD 9.6K per month.
5. Masters in Information Technology from a renowned University in India.
6. Wife is Bachelors in Engineering (BE) in Computer Science from a renowned University in India.
7. Wife is in Singapore since December 2011 - but we haven't been able to find a job for her, so she is on a DP.

8. We have a 2 year old son.
9. We have been donating a fixed sum to Singapore Cancer Society (since March 2011 and still ongoing) and Singapore Heart Foundation (since June 2014 and still ongoing). Not sure if this helps either ? Sorry, I did not intend to put this here, but just need your expert views if this helps and should I state this on my covering letter to ICA ?