Singapore Expats

Flying back into Changi before I get my IPA letter?

Discuss about getting a well paid job or career advancement. Ask about salaries, expat packages, CPF & taxes for expatriate.
Rob_35

Flying back into Changi before I get my IPA letter?

Post by Rob_35 » Sat, 03 Jan 2015 3:40 am

Hi there,

I wonder if anyone can advise on my situation?

I have been working in Singapore for the last 2 years but recently lost my job and my notice period ended on December 23rd.

Thankfully, I verbally accepted an offer with another company just before I flew out of Singapore on December 22nd (last day taken as holiday) on a pre-booked trip to Europe that I had booked back in October.

My Employment Pass has now been cancelled in December by my previous company and the new company is going to apply for a new EP for me this week.

Hence I am about to fly back into Singapore on Monday but with my previous EP has been cancelled and I don't have the new IPA letter yet from the new company.

I'm confident a new EP will be granted but this leaves me in a weird situation at the airport when I go through immigration now.

Can anyone please advise as to how best get through immigration without an IPA? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks
Rob

Strong Eagle
Answers: 9

Re: Flying back into Changi before I get my IPA letter?

Post by Strong Eagle » Sat, 03 Jan 2015 5:05 am

Bog standard tourist visa?

ecureilx
Immortal
Immortal

Post by ecureilx » Sat, 03 Jan 2015 11:32 am

Are you entitled to arrival visa ?

Wd40
Director
Director
Answers: 1

Post by Wd40 » Sat, 03 Jan 2015 11:52 am

There was another Rob here RobSg I think, for a moment I thought he is coming out of retirement looking for a job in Singapore :D

JR8
Immortal
Immortal

Post by JR8 » Sat, 03 Jan 2015 3:36 pm