Singapore Expats

Finding a job in Singapore and moving there

Discuss about getting a well paid job or career advancement. Ask about salaries, expat packages, CPF & taxes for expatriate.
sl.jovanovski

Finding a job in Singapore and moving there

Post by sl.jovanovski » Wed, 24 Dec 2014 6:42 pm

Hi,

I'm kinda new at this forum, I'm from Macedonia, Europe and I'm planning to come and visit Singapore next summer and also I was looking for a job there and maybe move there if there's a possibility of that.

I'm 25 years old and I'm working as a Web Developer (C#, MVC, etc..), I have 3+ years of experience so I'm trying to find a job there and I was wondering if anyone can help me and tell me more about job opportunities there and life in Singapore.

Thank you

the lynx
Governor
Governor
Location: Location: Location: Location: Location: Location: Location: Location: Location: Location: Location:

Re: Finding a job in Singapore and moving there

Post by the lynx » Tue, 30 Dec 2014 10:15 am

sl.jovanovski wrote:Hi,

I'm kinda new at this forum, I'm from Macedonia, Europe and I'm planning to come and visit Singapore next summer and also I was looking for a job there and maybe move there if there's a possibility of that.

I'm 25 years old and I'm working as a Web Developer (C#, MVC, etc..), I have 3+ years of experience so I'm trying to find a job there and I was wondering if anyone can help me and tell me more about job opportunities there and life in Singapore.

Thank you
Summary:

Life in Singapore can be very expensive and very cheap. It can be cheap if you live/eat like a local (share a HDB flat, eat noodles, walk/take public transportation). It can be very expensive if you live/eat like a Westerner (rent an entire condo for yourself, eat steak, own car/motorcycle).

Things are expensive in Singapore for those who are here as tourists. Hotels especially.