Singapore Expats

PR Rejected, Approved, Rejected : Now what?

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
ArHall

PR Rejected, Approved, Rejected : Now what?

Post by ArHall » Mon, 24 Nov 2014 7:13 pm

Hi,
I had been working in Singapore for 6+ years on S pass, EP, PEP, EP. I applied during my 2nd year and it was rejected due to contract job status. And asked me to applied in 2 years.

Then I got a perm job (with 90% traveling), with a good salary. So applied again. During this period I had a family commitment and I had to leave the job. At the same time I changed my flat and I was not able to update the ICA. After few months (infact 8 months from the approved date) I called ICA and found out my PR was approved but it has already expired. And I was no longer with the same company. ICA reissued me the letter saying I must bring the documents to do the formalities. And then they realized I am not in the same company.

My new salary wasn't the same and job status was contract. So they rejected. And the letter stated "you may continue to reside in Singapore as long as your work visa is valid."

After the project contract was over, I have found a perm job with a reasonable salary and I want to apply again. But my current company is a local SME (20 years history). Previously I worked in foreign banks.

Today I went to check e-appointment and I don't seem to find any appointments available.
Can someone kindly advise me about situation? Is my file flagged? Will I not be able to get PR at all? When should apply again?

Strong Eagle
Answers: 10

Re: PR Rejected, Approved, Rejected : Now what?

Post by Strong Eagle » Mon, 24 Nov 2014 11:12 pm

ArHall wrote:Hi,
I had been working in Singapore for 6+ years on S pass, EP, PEP, EP. I applied during my 2nd year and it was rejected due to contract job status. And asked me to applied in 2 years.