Singapore Expats

WHICH IMMIGRATION SCHEME IS GOOD OPTION FOR ME?

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
SingaporeWannabe34

WHICH IMMIGRATION SCHEME IS GOOD OPTION FOR ME?

Post by SingaporeWannabe34 » Tue, 09 Sep 2014 10:57 pm

Hello ALL,

I am very new to this forum and I thank you for your time in advance. I have been thinking about immigrating to Singapore from Canada.

I have been in the Information Technology field for years and I have a university degree in computers. I am currently full time employeed with a well known software company in Canada.

And I would like to immigrate to Singapore as an independent immigrant. I do not have a job offer from a Singapore company.

There used to be a immigrate schema where all you need have a university degree and processional experience in your field. Singapore government will issue a visa without a job offer, you move to Singapore and find a job that time. if you can find a job, you could stay and apply for PR.

I have not been able to see such scheme/class anymore? Is this not being offered anymore?

Under above circumstances, which would be the best scheme/class for me to apply for immigration and come to Singapore without a job offer and find work in Singapore and apply for PR ?

Thanks!

sundaymorningstaple
Answers: 21

Re: WHICH IMMIGRATION SCHEME IS GOOD OPTION FOR ME?

Post by sundaymorningstaple » Tue, 09 Sep 2014 11:31 pm

SingaporeWannabe34 wrote:Hello ALL,

I am very new to this forum and I thank you for your time in advance. I have been thinking about immigrating to Singapore from Canada.

I have been in the Information Technology field for years and I have a university degree in computers. I am currently full time employeed with a well known software company in Canada.

And I would like to immigrate to Singapore as an independent immigrant. I do not have a job offer from a Singapore company.