Singapore Expats Forum

Where to buy LG TV remote in singapore

Discuss about computers & Internet. Including mobile phones, home appliances & other gadgets. Read about Windows security risks or virus updates.
sanjumalani
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon, 11 Feb 2013

Where to buy LG TV remote in singapore

Postby sanjumalani » Sun, 03 Aug 2014 3:54 pm

Hi
I need to buy an LG tv remote but was unable to find one at gain city / harvey norman.

The model number (tv) is 37LG60UR-TA

Please advise on where I may get this, what the approximate pricing is?

Any help on whether an iPhone app may help resolve the issue of not having a remote is much desired. Does anyone know of an app that can help me switch between channels/ tv av etc (basically substitute the need for a remote)? Is a similar app on android store as well?

User avatar
Strong Eagle
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 10736
Joined: Sat, 10 Jul 2004
Location: Off The Red Dot
Contact:

Re: Where to buy LG TV remote in singapore

Postby Strong Eagle » Sun, 03 Aug 2014 8:17 pm

sanjumalani wrote:Hi
I need to buy an LG tv remote but was unable to find one at gain city / harvey norman.

The model number (tv) is 37LG60UR-TA

Please advise on where I may get this, what the approximate pricing is?

Any help on whether an iPhone app may help resolve the issue of not having a remote is much desired. Does anyone know of an app that can help me switch between channels/ tv av etc (basically substitute the need for a remote)? Is a similar app on android store as well?


Is your TV internet ready?

sanjumalani
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon, 11 Feb 2013

Postby sanjumalani » Sun, 03 Aug 2014 8:39 pm

No I don't think so. It is at least 5-6 years old.

User avatar
JR8
Immortal
Immortal
Posts: 16514
Joined: Wed, 24 Mar 2010
Location: K. Puki Manis

Postby JR8 » Mon, 04 Aug 2014 12:33 am

E-mail the local LG service agent.

Simple.

User avatar
taxico
Director
Director
Posts: 3188
Joined: Sat, 10 May 2008
Location: Existential dilemma!

Postby taxico » Mon, 04 Aug 2014 1:24 am

toa payoh central... hum... in the blocks beside HDB hub, there's a store that sells remote controls. much, much cheaper than buying them from the AD. let me find the block and get back to you.

(or you could get a universal remote)
Aut viam ad caelum inveniam aut faciam

User avatar
Strong Eagle
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 10736
Joined: Sat, 10 Jul 2004
Location: Off The Red Dot
Contact:

Postby Strong Eagle » Mon, 04 Aug 2014 2:46 am

sanjumalani wrote:No I don't think so. It is at least 5-6 years old.


Can't use smartphones, then... they require a wireless connection to act as remotes.

therat
Reporter
Reporter
Posts: 516
Joined: Thu, 04 Sep 2008

Postby therat » Mon, 04 Aug 2014 9:38 am

If you stay at the west side.
Jurong point level 3 , 2 shops next to FairPrice Xtra

User avatar
JR8
Immortal
Immortal
Posts: 16514
Joined: Wed, 24 Mar 2010
Location: K. Puki Manis

Postby JR8 » Mon, 04 Aug 2014 10:03 am

taxico wrote:toa payoh central... hum... in the blocks beside HDB hub, there's a store that sells remote controls. much, much cheaper than buying them from the AD. let me find the block and get back to you.

(or you could get a universal remote)


I thought you needed your original remotes, to programme a single universal remote?

User avatar
sundaymorningstaple
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 34677
Joined: Thu, 11 Nov 2004
Location: Still Fishing!
Contact:

Postby sundaymorningstaple » Mon, 04 Aug 2014 10:47 am

JR8 wrote:
taxico wrote:toa payoh central... hum... in the blocks beside HDB hub, there's a store that sells remote controls. much, much cheaper than buying them from the AD. let me find the block and get back to you.

(or you could get a universal remote)


I thought you needed your original remotes, to programme a single universal remote?


Not needed for a lot of them. My Logitech Harmony One didn't need one as it as over 225,000 units in it's database (online). I'm sure that there are lots of cheaper units that have similar capabilities, but probably not the Harmony One's ability to control up to 15 different devices from a single unit. (mine only controls 6 at the moment). Check out buying it from the US or the UK though as it used to sell for almost double what it sold for in the US. Plug it into a USB port on your PC and program it online from their database and Bob's yer Uncle.

User avatar
nakatago
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 8333
Joined: Tue, 01 Sep 2009
Location: Sister Margaret’s School for Wayward Children
Contact:

Postby nakatago » Mon, 04 Aug 2014 1:10 pm

JR8 wrote:
taxico wrote:toa payoh central... hum... in the blocks beside HDB hub, there's a store that sells remote controls. much, much cheaper than buying them from the AD. let me find the block and get back to you.

(or you could get a universal remote)


I thought you needed your original remotes, to programme a single universal remote?


One reason why universal remotes were invented was to replace lost ones.


  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “Computer, Internet, Phone & Electronics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest