Singapore Expats

Should I accept the job offer?

Discuss about getting a well paid job or career advancement. Ask about salaries, expat packages, CPF & taxes for expatriate.
art08

Should I accept the job offer?

Post by art08 » Tue, 15 Jul 2014 2:27 am

Hello guys, I am a young architect from Spain. I graduated this year (Master's degree) and I have worked as an intern for 1 year in my country. I have a job offer from Singapore for 3500 SGD/month. Do you think it is ok for my qualifications or should I bargain?
Thanks for your help.

beppi
Manager
Manager

Post by beppi » Tue, 15 Jul 2014 3:41 am

This is a good offer for an (almost) fresh graduate - by local standards.
However, given the high rents, you'll have to share an apartment.

Strong Eagle
Answers: 9

Re: Should I accept the job offer?

Post by Strong Eagle » Tue, 15 Jul 2014 5:00 am

art08 wrote:Hello guys, I am a young architect from Spain. I graduated this year (Master's degree) and I have worked as an intern for 1 year in my country. I have a job offer from Singapore for 3500 SGD/month. Do you think it is ok for my qualifications or should I bargain?
Thanks for your help.
Has your company applied for your employment pass yet? You need to know that the government is going to let the company actually hire you for that amount of money.

art08

Post by art08 » Tue, 15 Jul 2014 5:51 am

They told me that they are going to apply for S pass. Is there any difference for me if i have S-pass instead of Employment pass?

zzm9980
Governor
Governor

Post by zzm9980 » Tue, 15 Jul 2014 8:25 am

art08 wrote:They told me that they are going to apply for S pass. Is there any difference for me if i have S-pass instead of Employment pass?
Yes there are differences. Read here for details:
http://www.mom.gov.sg/foreign-manpower/ ... fault.aspx

the lynx
Governor
Governor
Location: Location: Location: Location: Location: Location: Location: Location: Location: Location: Location:

Post by the lynx » Tue, 15 Jul 2014 9:37 am