Singapore Expats

chance for PR application approval

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
leviethung88

chance for PR application approval

Post by leviethung88 » Wed, 11 Jun 2014 11:07 pm

Hi guys,

I've been staying in Singapore for 8 years now and decided it's time to probably throw my hat in the ring, applying for PR this year.
Nationality: Vietnamese
Single.
Occupation: IT analyst, monthly salary ~5k, working for a small MNC in IT industry.
Education: Computer Science bachelor degree from NUS, ASEAN scholar.
I've been working for 4 years, filed tax for 3 years. I've never applied for PR before.
What are the chances of me getting it?

Thanks a lot. ~~~

the lynx
Governor
Governor
Location: Location: Location: Location: Location: Location: Location: Location: Location: Location: Location:

Re: chance for PR application approval

Post by the lynx » Thu, 12 Jun 2014 10:08 am

leviethung88 wrote:Hi guys,

I've been staying in Singapore for 8 years now and decided it's time to probably throw my hat in the ring, applying for PR this year.
Single.
Occupation: IT analyst, monthly salary ~5k, working for a small MNC in IT industry.
I've been working for 4 years, filed tax for 3 years. I've never applied for PR before.

Thanks a lot. ~~~
You lived in Singapore long enough. Salary a bit low though. And your job is a little too common (something that can be easily filled by a local).

But no harm trying if you really wanna live here for good. Especially when you have not applied before.

Barnsley
Manager
Manager

Post by Barnsley » Thu, 12 Jun 2014 12:34 pm

the lynx wrote:

Single.

Thanks a lot. ~~~
You lived in Singapore long enough. Salary a bit low though. And your job is a little too common (something that can be easily filled by a local).

But no harm trying if you really wanna live here for good. Especially when you have not applied before.