Singapore Expats

Update: Approved

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
luminicious

Update: Approved

Post by luminicious » Wed, 28 May 2014 1:59 pm

Hey guys.

I've been studying in Singapore since 2007, got my diploma from Singapore Polytechnic. And am currently working for a Japanese Construction MNC as an Assistant Engineer drawing 2200/month on an S Pass.

Can I know what are the chances of my PR application will be approved? :D

Thanks in advance!
Last edited by luminicious on Thu, 03 Sep 2015 3:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sundaymorningstaple
Answers: 21

Post by sundaymorningstaple » Wed, 28 May 2014 3:55 pm

Where are you from and what is your ethnicity & gender?
SOME PEOPLE TRY TO TURN BACK THEIR ODOMETERS. NOT ME. I WANT PEOPLE TO KNOW WHY I LOOK THIS WAY. I'VE TRAVELED A LONG WAY, AND SOME OF THE ROADS WEREN'T PAVED. ~ Will Rogers

luminicious

Post by luminicious » Wed, 28 May 2014 4:27 pm

I'm a Chinese male from Hong Kong. 22 this year.

sundaymorningstaple

Post by sundaymorningstaple » Wed, 28 May 2014 4:56 pm

50:50 I'd give you a higher chance if you had gotten a degree. It's possible with 7 years here, but a lot has changed since you first started school here, especially in the last two years. Good Luck, though. There has been some glimmer of hope in recent months, but not enough to say things are changing, at least to my way of thinking.
SOME PEOPLE TRY TO TURN BACK THEIR ODOMETERS. NOT ME. I WANT PEOPLE TO KNOW WHY I LOOK THIS WAY. I'VE TRAVELED A LONG WAY, AND SOME OF THE ROADS WEREN'T PAVED. ~ Will Rogers

ade07

Post by ade07 » Fri, 30 May 2014 6:07 pm

Well I'd say it depends largely on ur grades.