Singapore Expats

Lost both Jobs - Both Passes

Discuss about the latest news & interesting topics, real life experience or other out of topic discussions with locals & expatriates in Singapore.
Divya Divya

Lost both Jobs - Both Passes

Post by Divya Divya » Fri, 23 May 2014 5:50 pm

Hello Guys I Badly need a help and an advice from your experience for my critical condition.

I have been working in singapore for 5 months under S pass. I got a new job from another employer, Hence they applied for my new S Pass. Also it got approved by MOM. Accordingly the new employer asked/forced me to submit my resignation and also they requested me to ask my present employer to cancel my current pass to issue the IPA and Issuance of PAPAER.

After getting the confirmation from mail, I tendered my resignation with old / present company. After I tendered my resignation, same day I got a call from new company they shared me a shocking news that, Our Project has been called off , So we cannot hire you.

I Spoke to them politely that, Sir You are too late.. I submitted my resignation I cannot get back, even if I get Back they will not treat me in proper way in future. So you have to help me. Again he said, Sorry I can sorry only I cannot help you. I really lost both the jobs now. Coming monday ( 26th of May 2014) my present company is going to cancel my pass. Really I dont know to whom i blame whether myself or the new employer. Please help me out. Where Can I ask for the help . What is the solution for my critical situation. I badly need your experienced advice guys.

Beeroclock
Reporter
Reporter

Post by Beeroclock » Fri, 23 May 2014 6:04 pm

Bad situation, the only advice I can think of is 1) go back to your old employer on your knees and beg for your job back, 2) search urgently for a new job.