Singapore Expats

Do I have a chance in Singapore?

Discuss about getting a well paid job or career advancement. Ask about salaries, expat packages, CPF & taxes for expatriate.
triangle

Do I have a chance in Singapore?

Post by triangle » Tue, 18 Mar 2014 10:43 pm

Hello to everyone!

Currently I'm searching for a job in Singapore and mostly I am replying with my resume on the job adds published at Jobstreet, Jobsdb and LinkedIn. However I just want to know what my chances are?

To have a clear picture - something about me:

-28 years old, from Europe
-Finished MBA in Asia, Taiwan
-Have another Master in Political Science (public policy and management)
-7 years of experience in Costumer service (3 years as a Group Manager)
-Fluent in English, good Chinese, poor German
-lived and traveled through Asia

Until now I have only received answers that my background is impressive but nothing more.

Thanks

MosesPotatoes

Post by MosesPotatoes » Wed, 19 Mar 2014 12:28 am

Depends if you are a permanent resident or holding a Dependent's Pass. Its hard for someone to get a job as a foreigner from what I've experienced so far. You'll have better chances if you are a permanent resident

Strong Eagle
Answers: 9

Re: Do I have a chance in Singapore?

Post by Strong Eagle » Wed, 19 Mar 2014 1:58 am

triangle wrote:Hello to everyone!

Currently I'm searching for a job in Singapore and mostly I am replying with my resume on the job adds published at Jobstreet, Jobsdb and LinkedIn. However I just want to know what my chances are?

To have a clear picture - something about me:

-28 years old, from Europe
-Finished MBA in Asia, Taiwan
-Have another Master in Political Science (public policy and management)
-7 years of experience in Costumer service (3 years as a Group Manager)
-Fluent in English, good Chinese, poor German
-lived and traveled through Asia

Until now I have only received answers that my background is impressive but nothing more.

Thanks