Singapore Expats

PR for wife and Daughter

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
since2012

PR for wife and Daughter

Post by since2012 » Sat, 19 Sep 2015 10:10 am

Hi,

First, I would like thank everyone for your time to answer questions.

I'm Indian, Living here since 2002 (13+ years), married on 2011, have a daughter.
I had applied PR for wife and daughter for 3 times, it was rejected.

First time for wife on 2012 , took 8 months, got rejected letter.
Second time for wife and daughter 2014, took more than 8 months, got rejected letter.
Third time for wife and daughter May 2015 , took just 3 months, got rejected letter.

Reply says that " your family continue to stay on existing pass"

My wife is not working as she take care of my daughter. Other than that, my track record is good like rest in terms of tax, cpf, community services, volunteer services & CC member since since 2012.

Since I studied at singapore poly 2005 and NTU 2009 for master, decided to call Singapore as home, willing to apply SC for family.Technically, wife, daughter Non-PR status blocking my application for SC. I had applied one time but got rejected.

I understand immigration policy are changed over time, and getting approval based time apply and prevailing condition exist at that time. But as human, it induce lot soul search like I can not form family here like others. People who migrated here 2008 became PR, form family.

I'm sure, I'm missing something in my application.
Could you please, someone has same experience or have knowledge about it advice me to point out?
and Can I appeal recent PR rejection?

Thanks again.

Cheers.

sundaymorningstaple
Answers: 21

Re: PR for wife and Daughter

Post by sundaymorningstaple » Sat, 19 Sep 2015 10:26 am

Sure you can appeal, but unless you have something new and relevant, it's not likely to change the outcome.